It’s Day Two

It’s day two of the crises in our house born from my need for a $136,000 car and my husband’s insistence that we cannot afford it.

I don’t understand why we simply can’t go into bigger debt?

Anyway, I’ve “shut down” 17% of my operations in the house. For example, I am no longer washing towels. My family is taking a cue from those brave folks in Washington.

“You have to save your towel, you have to reuse it because we let the staff go — I know the showers are still working, and it doesn’t take any maintenance to maintain the weights,” Moran told The Hill.

Senators across the dome face a similar situation.

Sen. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.) said the Senate gym is “open just like the hallways are open,” but the four staff members who usually help run the facility were no longer present.

Weird … the Senate gym is open, just like the “hallways are open”, but …

1380329632000-AP-SHUTDOWN-MARKET-REACTION-58768596

And this …

mt-rushmore-blocked

I think I may have to close down the hallway leading to my bedroom, iykwimaittyd.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “It’s Day Two”

  1. agiledog Says:

    I think I may have to close down the hallway leading to my bedroom, iykwimaittyd.

    You’re not gonna let us stop and look any longer?

  2. No Says:

    Boehner and Company are cracking like store-bought eggs. Enjoy your new car.

  3. Car in Says:

    No one can continue to ignore the truth economic realities. But it’s going to bit us in the ass, if the adults in the room (not you) don’t address it.

    After all, Social Security, Medicare, Medicaid, and other health programs (plus interest payments) already claim more than half the federal budget. And they are poised to explode, eating up (estimates the Congressional Budget Office) 97 percent of revenues within 25 years

    http://www.nationalreview.com/article/360949/way-out-what-boehner-should-ask-charles-krauthammer


Leave a Reply

