Back from a little long weekend – not ready for politics

So … now that JayZ is a parent (of a baby girl) he’s no longer going to throw around the “b” word.

“Before I got in the game, made a change, and got rich/I didn’t think hard about using the word b—h,” he wrote. “I rapped, I flipped it, I sold it, I lived it/Now with my daughter in this world I curse those that give it.”

The poem was released a week after he gave the world Glory, a song which featured baby Blue’s first sounds and earned her a spot in Billboard history. Jay is certainly taking this parenting thing seriously and his devotion is capturing everyone’s attention.

“No man will degrade her, or call her names,” Jay-Z continues in his poem to Blue Ivy. “I’m so focused on your future, the degradation has passed. I wish you wealth, health and insight. Forever young you may pass. Blue Ivy Carter, my angel.”

It looks as though parenthood has helped the hip hop star to turn a new leaf and judging by these heartfelt gestures, Jay-Z’s going to be a great dad. I wonder how many other rappers are going to follow suit?

Uhm, great. Thanks. Now that YOU are a parent. How about when the rest of us little people were parents and you were singing about bitches and niggas and hoes?

The easiest thing to do is to become a better person when it affects YOU. Did he care when his songs affected the minds of others?

Nope.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Back from a little long weekend – not ready for politics”

  1. Svenster Says:

    And now we learn it’s not true; the bitch is back.


Leave a Reply

