2011 Book Wrap-Up, part III

Just 7 books left to mention :

31 – Jim Butcher – “The Dresdan Files”
32 – Johnathan Franzen – “Freedom”
33 – Elizabeth Kostovea “The Historian”
34 – William Gibson – “Neuromancer”
35 – Philip K. Dick – “11 Science Fiction Stories”
36 – Neil Gaiman – “American Gods”
37 – Neil Stephenson – “Reamde”

There were several other books began and abandoned, which initially was something I didn’t want to do. But, life is too short to finish a book I’m not enjoying.

Books not read/ biggest disappointment of the year:

Dickens’ “Bleak House”

I will try this year.

Also, a book I continue to not read is Thomas Pynchon’s “Gravity’s Rainbow.”

If I do not read by the end of this year, I’m giving that book away. I will not allow it to continue to mock me from the shelf.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

