FIAF – cover song edition

Does this bitch even pay attention to what she says?

“If it were up to the candidates for president on the Republican side,” said Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz of Florida, “we would be driving foreign cars. They would have let the auto industry in America go down the tubes.”

And what does she drive? A Japanese car.

From comments, the typical liberal trope:

You DO realize how stupid this opinion is, no? Her personal choice of vehicle for herself has NOTHING to do with the state of the US auto industry, and how without the bailout it could have crumbled.

You get paid for writing this stuff??

Which is why liberal get a pass for sending their kids to private school while supporting teacher’s unions and opposing charters. While liberals can advocate higher taxes while they shield their own income. They lecture us about our racism, while they live behind gated communities.

*****

I read that Michelle Obama brought up “Common’s” appearance at the White House while speaking at Oxford.

And then we had a poetry night and Common was there. He’s very cute. But everybody from poet laureates to hip-hop folks, being able to mix up the world in that very interesting way, the White House allows you to do that.

We’ve turned stupid. Let’s take a look at the words of Common, and tell me if you think this man has anything to tell us:

Chick-a chick a I’m, chick-a chick-a on
Chica- a Chick-a my, my own shit
Like an entrepreneur that stepped in manuer
Man, I’m newer than a Jack, I went up the hill with Jill
And Jack Jill’s big bootay
We did the booty up, I told the bitch
She betta have my money or step to the AMG
You know Com Sense, oh yea, him me
****
It’s a common market and it’s so much competition
But to me, competition is none
To my comp I’m a ton, I get amped like Watts in a riot
My compact disc is a commodity, so buy it
Instead of competing with Pete
Com compromised, Com made a promise
Not to commercialize, but compound the soul
Without the elements, compelling sense into Communism

That’s just … profound. And she’s bragging, in Oxford, about how they can “mix it up” with folks like these?

Exit question : do you think he “sells” his music.

*****
And now for a bit of music:


I

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “FIAF – cover song edition”

  1. Jay in Ames Says:

    Am I reader 11? heh.

  2. Car in Says:

    Hey, LOOK! Soho’s liked my poat.

    None of you folks ever like my poat.


  3. My newest favorite cover song:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=11Y987Uf1wY

    and that video was recorded days after my birth.

  4. Steve B Says:

    When liberals buy foreign cars, it’s “supporting our overseas trading partners.” When Rethuglicans do it, it’s betraying the US auto industry. You know, that industry that bankrupted itself paying outrageous salaries to Union employees to produce substandard products.


Leave a Reply

