Cat Poat – Girlz’ Night

So, last night, the girls were less disappointing than the boyz.

I wonder who Obama is voting for?



Recap here.

Ta-Taynisa Wilson – sorry, it was horrible.

Naima Adedapo – Loved it. I did. “Summertime” is a great song, and she made it interesting. I don’t care what Randy said.

Kendra Chantelle – “Impossible” – she sang it well, just something about the song, and her, didn’t mesh. I give it a meh +

Rachel Zevita – “Criminal”. Kill me now. That was hard to watch. LOVE the song. It would appear to be the perfect song for her, but she kilt it.
This is how it’s done, honey.

See how there is no camp in that?

Karen Rordirguez – “Hero”. I hate this song. She sang it well, though. Did I mention I hate this song?

Lauren Turner- “Seven Day Fool”. She did a great job with the song, but again I’m mystified by the choice.

Ashton Jones “Love Over me.” I didn’t think it was all that. If Simon was there, he would have said she seemed to scream a lot. Too much shouting in her singing.

Julie Zorrilla “Break Away” – KMN. That will be my idol abbreviation. Kill. Me. Now. Whether it’s for her dress which does NOT IN ANY WAY flatter her posture. The song sucked.

Haley Reinhard – “Fallin”. I thought it was the best song of the night. I did. I thought it was great.

Thia Megia “Out Here On My Own”. Nothing bad to say. Everyone at home loved it. Didn’t light my fire.

Lauren Alaina “Turn on the RAdio”. If I were her mom … I hope they’re watching her closely. The make-up, the hair, the flirty attitude. But ANYWAY, she has a great voice, but he should pick less “party” songs.

Pia Toscano – “I’ll Stand By You”. Again, I just think there’s something wrong with me, because I wasn’t nearly as impressed as everyone else was. Whateve. Started out really nice, but then … too yelly.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a comment