Today’s FYI

There are about 100 employees of the Detroit Public School system that make over $100,000 in salary.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “Today’s FYI”

  1. Hotspur Says:

    It’s for the chil’ren.

  2. OceanCat Says:

    So fucking what? Are they supposed to be below the poverty level? $100K is barely middle class.

  3. Car in Says:

    I wish I could make (over) $100,000 with a 20% success rate.

    THAT is “so fucking what”.

  4. OceanCat Says:

    I don’t know enough about Detroit’s school system to comment on why they have problems, but I do know that you sound awfully jealous of other people’s salaries. That’s not really a sound reason to bitch about it.

  5. Hotspur Says:

    I don’t know enough about Detroit’s school system to comment on why they have problems

    Hahahahaha

  6. Car in Says:

    I’m not jealous of anyone salary, but that’s a good one OC.

    What I am concerned about is that the DPS is failing it’s most basic function. It’s almost as if it only exists, now, to pay teachers and administrators nice healthy salaries.

    They reject eVERY attempt at reform, and are rife with corruption.

    They don’t deserve to make that much and as a taxpayer (yes, I pay Detroit taxes) – I’m outraged.


Leave a Reply

