Listen Now

I heard this on the radio yesterday, and HAD to post. Aaron Lewis is the lead singer of Staind, a progressive band, but he’s doing solo here.

It kinda sounds like a FU to the music industry, mixed in with a bit of politics.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “Listen Now”

  1. Pendejo via iphone Says:

    Don’t much care for the tune. But I love the message.

  2. Car in Says:

    I just really can’t believe he did it. Progressive music fans (and most artists) are pretty farking liberal. Big balls.

    I admire that.


  3. The song ain’t bad.

    And I guess its that kid from the sticks in me, but I don’t think he did half bad singing it.

  4. Car in Says:

    I *like* the song. Both the message and the music. I’ve always liked Aaron’s singing, although not all of his stuff with Staind.

    Too pop.

  5. Cathy Says:

    Good message. Unapologetic.

    Also like the tune. He has a good voice with tonal quality and very good pitch for playing with the sophisticated note changes he has put into the refrain. Not everyone can pull that off.


Leave a Reply

