Maxine Waters was in Detroit yesterday

And I MISSED it. The Story:

Today thousands of Americans gathered, chanted and marched through the streets of Detroit in the huge Jobs-Justice-Peace Rally, sponsored by the UAW and Jackson’s Rainbow Push Coalition. Jackson encouraged citizens across the state to rally together on Saturday, for various causes, including student loan forgiveness, jobs and ending the current wars.

Typical proggie get-together. Unfocused. Nonsensical – who were they rallying against?

Participants in Saturday’s march were asked to meet at 10:30 a.m. at the UAW-Ford National Programs Center, 151 W. Jefferson Ave Detroit, Michigan, for a march, prior to the rally. The rally itself was held at the Grand Circus Park. People were bussed from neighboring states by the rally’s sponsors and the turn out was stunning.

Well, when a rally has sponsers and buses in participants, one shouldn’t be really “stunned” by the turnout.

According to The Detroit News: Jackson said the focus of the initiative is to ensure policy makers put people first when making decisions.

Like, Maxine Waters when she got a bailout for bank in which she had financial interest? LIke that?

Rep. Maxine Waters (D-CA), said Detroit was chosen as the kickoff site for the campaign because it is at the heart of the nation’s economic fight. “This is the epicenter for the struggle for jobs, justice and peace,” she said at a press conference before the march. “We have come here because we have no choice.”

It’s also an epicenter for Democratic/ progressive politics- they’ve been in power here forever. Too bad they didn’t realize that they were getting a first hand look at the damage their policies have done.

Now, when you march for “job”, exactly who are you demanding these jobs from? God? Oh, wait. A Kos kid clears it up for me:

I am participating for all of those reasons, and because I want to see this country make jobs, not war.

So, how are these numbskulls suggesting we make jobs? Well, of course the government makes jobs. Through targeted stimulus. And creating a trade policy that supports American manufacturing AND puts workers first. That’s code for fuck the company and their evil profits.

Companies should exist, you know, to employ people. That’s only fair.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “Maxine Waters was in Detroit yesterday”

  1. Andy Says:

    I know that is why I started a business. My whole aim was to employ people. I don’t give a rat’s rear end about making a living. I just wanted to employ people, and then give the gubmit everything else we netted.

    That’s about how it worked out, too. I was so happy! Then Obama came along and really screwed up my good works. I had to lay people off, and cut back on how much the US Treasury received from their benefactor (me). I hate it when that happens.

    Car in, these people are truly devoid of one lick of anything valuable. It makes me think that it really may be over for us. I try to remain optimistic, but the mindset is so ingrained that I am now quite sure that it will take the unbelievably shocking times that lay ahead for these monors to “get it.”

    Some of them will. But, many will just jump off a bridge, or borrow a gun from their right-wing nutjob friends and blow their pea-brains out.

    Good riddance to bad rubbish.

  2. wiserbud Says:

    A rally to defend Democrat policies??

    Where’s Bob when you need him??

  3. Car in Says:

    Andy, I know it’s disheartening, but they only managed to get 5000 people (the crowd doesn’t look that big to me – I think they’re fluffing those numbers) when they bused (union) folks in, and had Jesse Jackson, Maxine Waters, and every leading Dem in the area.

    These are the hard-core of the hard core, and their pandering politicians.

  4. Hotspur Says:

    At Glenn Beck’s rally the crowd was overwhelmingly white. I think I read that somewhere.

    At the Detroit rally I imagine the crowd was overwhelmingly stupid, but hey, it’s the Rainbow Push. Were there unicorns?

  5. Car in Says:

    I think I heard that, Hotspur. I think that’s basically the only thing I heard about it in the MSM.

  6. wiserbud Says:

    I think that’s basically the only thing I heard about it in the MSM.

    Well of course that’s all they noticed about the rally. Because, as Martin Luther King Jr. so eloquently stated, “I look forward to the day when a man is judged solely on the color of his skin and not by the content of his character.”

    Gotta give props to the Left and the MSM (BIRM) for living up to Rev. King’s dream.


Leave a Reply

