CRAP – I missed yesterday’s FIAF

I don’t know how I could have let that happen?

OH WAIT. Now I remember. Here was my schedule yesterday:

10:00 – car needed to be for service, dealership was 45 min away
2:15 – haircut
2:15 – drop son off at high school for soccer game
4:15 – drop OTHER son off at high school for football game
(quick workout)
5:30 – drop daughter off at soccer field for practice
6:30 – drop youngest off at DIFFERENT soccer field for a scrimmage
7- pick up daughter, drive home, rush back to OTHER field to watch scrimmage
8- drive to high school to see if sons are done. They’re not. It was only half-way through the third quarter. Watch in the freezing cold half a football game.
9:30 – get home. eat dinner.

fin.

Anyway, yesterday the radio was all over this important story. It’s shocking, really, that I heard so much about this story and I had to wonder iffen there wasn’t something more important? Like, for example, how is the Obama vacation going? How were those shrimp?

So, here’s the list:

1. A Day in the Life
2. I Want to Hold Your Hand
3. Strawberry Fields Forever
4. Yesterday
5. In My Life
6. Something
7. Hey Jude
8. Let It Be
9. Come Together
10. While My Guitar Gently Weeps

I always thought Hey Jude and Let it Be were two of the most over-rated Beatles’ tunes. Yesterday, but has grown boring merely because we’ve heard it a million times. Same for Day in the Life. Come Together? No way.

Here’s my list (in no particular order)

1. She Said, She Said. I LOVE this song. I’m always wishing some punk band would creatively re-do it.
2. While My guitar Gently Weeps. Good song. It’s on both lists, so we’re cool here.
3. We Can Work It Out.
4. Eleanor Rigby. How could they live this song off the top ten?
5. She’s leaving home. Shut Up. This is my list
6. I Me Mine
7. You’ve got to hide your love away.
8. I’ve just seen a face.

The last two? Well, just throw any tunes in there (except Hey Jude).

But now let’s do a much more interesting list. Top Ten Tool songs.

1. The Patient.
2. Third Eye.
3. Pushit.
4. Parabola.
5. Lateralus.
6. Vicarious.
7. Rosetta Stoned.
8. Schism.
9. Stinkfist
10. Forty-Six and 2.

This song, sadly, does not make this list, but it’s a good live performance. As in, this was before Maynard started hiding behind the drummer in concerts.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “CRAP – I missed yesterday’s FIAF”

  1. MJ Says:

    There is no question. Prison Sex is the best Tool song of all time. The name is good, the music is good, the lyrics are good. ‘Nuff said.

  2. Car in Says:

    MJ, MJ, MJ … nothing on Undertow compares musically to their later work.

  3. pajama momma Says:

    You don’t like the song “Girl” by the Beatles? That’s one of my favorites.

  4. Car in Says:

    Yea, that one’s pretty good too. Go ahead and paste it up there at number 9.

    Number 9. Number 9. Number 9 ….

  5. MJ Says:

    What can I say, it’s my first love.


Leave a Reply

