New Rules

Off topic comments will not be tolerated.

They will be … adjusted. You’ve been warned.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

99 Comments on “New Rules”

  1. PattyAnn Says:

    I can’t wait!

  2. agiledog Says:

    Adjusted? My shoulder is killing me – too much raking this weekend. Can you adjust it?


  3. I look forward to the new conservative overlords.

  4. Sox Says:

    We got RULZ here?

    *** Snicker ***

  5. Bob Says:

    So, does “adjusted” mean deleted or attempts by you to make clever little edits to crack up your ‘baggers?

    Deletions are cool, edits aren’t.

    Other than that, the new echo chamber looks swell.
    Other than that, the new echo chamber looks swell.

  6. PattyAnn Says:

    You aren’t the boss of Car in. She decides what’s cool or not. Heh. She is the boss of you.

  7. Dave in Texas Says:

    Hi Bob! Here’s my new rule. When I want your opinion, I’ll write it on my cock and shove it up your ass.

    Have a nice day!

    By the way, when you want to grow up and/or think you’re tough enough to handle it, try this place.

    You’ll love it.

  8. agiledog Says:

    It means whatever Car in says it means – She Won.

  9. Pupster Says:

    She controls the vertical.

    She controls the horizontal.

    I like pie.

  10. Bob Says:

    Well, duh. She controlled it before. She coulda edited comments to her heart’s content in the other comment programs.

    But thanks for playing.

    I’ll wait for Carin’s answer.

  11. Car in Says:

    No, I couldn’t. In haloscan, I figured it out about three days before they pulled the plug on the program. Then came echo, which you have no administrative control over unless you give them $$. Which I never did because I didn’t like it.

  12. Car in Says:

    I’ve had “complaints” from folks who don’t comment – ever – because of the tone and tenor. Since I respect the folks who’ve made such an opinion known, I’ve decided I’m going to give it a try to elevate the level of debate.

    Accusations of racism will be deleted, because they are boring. If you can somehow LOGICALLY defend the position, I will consider, because this isn’t about stifling opinion. It’s about elevating.

    I’ll be working on a comment policy.

    I’m doing this NOT for myself, but for the readers. Honestly, I’m pretty content for folks to reveal their stupidity.

  13. agiledog Says:

    Honestly, I’m pretty content for folks to reveal their stupidity.

    That’s fine. But how about when they flaunt it over and over and over again? It needs to be dealt with.

  14. xbradtc Says:

    Honestly, I’m pretty content for folks to reveal their stupidity.

    I like pie!

  15. Car in Says:

    We know, dear.

  16. geoff Says:

    Deletions are cool, edits aren’t.

    Au contraire – edits are hilarious and always well-deserved. Especially when the original content was offensive, off-topic, and weak.

  17. Car in Says:

    Don’t do it Bob! It’s a TRICK.

  18. Car in Says:

    You’re pushing it Chief.

  19. MCPO Airdale Says:

    Hey! Why is ridiculing Bob and OC by repeating “Matt Damon” any different than them repeating, “Teabaggers, racist or Wingnuts”??

  20. Pupster Says:

    Well, duh.

    Yep. He’s AoSHQ material all right.

    *wonders if this is on topic*

  21. Hotspur Says:

    Personally I can dish it out as well as I can take it. I try my best not to reduce my arguments to name calling and slurs.

    Calling someone a bus window licker is the equivalent of calling them retarded which is a slur against those actually disabled. It’s nothing they can change. It’s the equivalent of calling a black person a nigger.

    Likewise, calling people teabaggers is the equivalent of calling them homosexual, which is the equivalent of calling a gay a queer.

    I’m glad to see the new rules being laid down about the tediousness of calling everyone who has a different opinion than you a racist, but I hope you will give consideration to my points above.

    Obviously, off topic comments can be a pain, but they can also be ignored. So I wouldn’t sweat them too much.

    In the end, it’s your call because it’s your real estate. You make the rules, we take them or leave them.

    Keep up the good work.

  22. MCPO Airdale Says:

    Anyone want to translate Hotspur’s comment for me?

  23. Car in Says:

    Off-topic is bad when it derails the entire thread, kwim? Like, if I criticize Obama policy and it turns into a debate regarding whether or not I’m a racist.

  24. OceanCat Says:

    But if I see racism everywhere, and it is constantly affecting my perspective, then the comment is on topic.

    [hey, this is fun!]

  25. Car in Says:

    Told you, OC, I’m done with you calling me a racist.

    Done.

    If you can SUPPORT, not simply accuse, than I’ll leave the comment.

    If not … I’ll delete or change at my whim.

  26. Pupster Says:

    Did you know that Car in separates the whites from the coloreds when she does laundry?

  27. RTO Trainer Says:

    We know that you see racism everywhere. Racism is hardwired into your tiny brain.

    Serioulsy, can we not just stipulate that you assume we are all racists instead of having to have it spelled out in every thread?

  28. OceanCat Says:


    I’m incredibly dimwitted, and can’t figure out that censorship is when the government won’t let me say something, not a private person.

    I’m stupid and self centered and should be able to go anywhere I like and call people racist with no evidence whatsoever, and yet face no consequences.

  29. agiledog Says:

    You would have had to been reading/commenting at Car in’s old blog the past few days. I believe the “bus window licker” reference was another childish taunt from Bob, for example.

  30. Vmaximus Says:

    Hahahahahah!
    Dimwitted! Stupid! Self Centered!

  31. Pupster Says:

    I don’t like the non-linear commenting.

    I’m a busy man, I don’t scroll up. Fuck that.

    NEVER LOOK BACK!

  32. xbradtc Says:

    Yeah, I hate the reply button. I’m gonna ask Car in if we can dump that.

  33. Car in Says:

    xbrad – dump it.

    I would, but I have no clue how to do it.

  34. xbradtc Says:

    Done.

  35. xbradtc Says:

    don’t make me ban you.

  36. Hotspur Says:

    See how he oppresses us?

    I’ve never met someone so charming and witty in my life. My life was without meaning before I met XBrad.

  37. Pupster Says:

    *starts feeling empowered*

    How do you guys feel about the ‘link preview’ feature?

    I used to hate it on my old laptop, it was so slow and froze the screen anytime you moused over a link.

    My new laptop it’s not a problem.

  38. Car in Says:

    I hate that too. Does Xbrad know how to make that go away?

  39. xbradtc Says:

    Your wish is my command, fair lady.

  40. Car in Says:

    Woot@

    Thanks 😉

  41. geoff Says:

    How do you guys feel about the ‘link preview’ feature?

    Link preview is the tool of the devil.


  42. Gee-off, please check your email. Thank you.

  43. Carin Says:

    FUCK YOU ALL!!!

  44. Car in Says:

    I SUCK BIG BLACK DICK!

  45. Car in Says:

    Yea. Nice try. Pathetic.

    You’ll note the lack of proper Avatar. Someone’s been tipping the bottle.

    Get help.

  46. Car in Says:

    Those were OC. In case anyone wondered. Which you prolly didn’t, because you knew that.

    Bob, I think you’d better find another comrade-in-arms. This one’s gone around the bend.

  47. Pupster Says:

    You know you can put her name on those comments.

    Just sayin. She typed it, she should own it.

  48. Vmaximus Says:

    Hahahahaha!
    OC Likes Big Black Dick! Raaaaaacist!!!!!!!!!!!!

  49. xbradtc Says:

    How is Car in supposed to be racist if she’s gobbling BBC?

  50. Ocean Cat Says:

    Here is how you do it wet pussy

    I am stupid, vapid and lame. I am ignorant, idiotic and insipid. Dull and stupid, I am slow and ignorant. I am ocean cat!

  51. Ocean Cat Says:

    I deliberately left the link to H2 OC, in case you want to pick nits
    OC is
    feebleminded, retarded, simpleminded; foolish, idiotic, imbecile, imbecilic, moronic; ignorant, illiterate, lowbrow, uneducated, uninformed, untaught, unthinking; absurd, asinine, balmy, cockeyed, crazy, cuckoo, daffy, daft, dotty, harebrained, insane, kooky, loony (also looney), lunatic, mad, nonsensical, nutty, preposterous, sappy, screwball, silly, unwise, wacky, zany; fallacious, illogical, invalid, irrational, unreasonable

  52. xbradtc Says:

    Vapid. God how I love that word.

  53. Bob Says:

    Nah, I’m outta here.

    You’ll probably change the words to this comment. Anyhow, it’s clear you need censorship rules to manage comments (e.g. no racism accusations, no teabagger names, and I can change your comments if I don’t like them) because you want an echo chamber and because you’ve grown weary of me and OC using your pals as squeaky chewtoys.

    Knock yourself out, kids. It was fun while it was free.

  54. Vmaximus Says:

    Notice how the idiots like Bob cannot handle being held accountable?

  55. xbradtc Says:

    Bob, no more slurs, no more unsupported allegations of racism. If you can’t handle that, too bad.

  56. Vmaximus Says:

    Carin
    Did OC Co Opt your avatar? liking black dicks has your avatar now.

  57. Vmaximus Says:

    AnastasiaBeever@aol.com is Ocean cat

    AOL Hahahahahahahahahaha
    What a lame idiot!

  58. OC Says:

    That tells you a lot. Go ahead, google Anastasia Beeverhausen.

  59. OC Says:

    My favorite dessert is the boogers I pick out of my own nose.

  60. agiledog Says:

    Bob, you leaving, now that there might be rules you have to follow? Chicken. I always knew you were a pussy.

  61. agiledog Says:

    OceanCat says: “Censorship’s definition doesn’t necessarily have to be associated with government” – no, it’s definition is based on the noun censor, which, when you look THAT up, you idiot, talks about an “offical”, or a “person authorized”, which implicitly means goverment. Words, OceanCat. Words have specific meaning. Learn them, or STFU (unless you like looking like a 5 year old dolt).

  62. OC Says:

    Official or Person Authorized does not imply government. Idiot PrickFaceDogBoy.

  63. Kirby Says:

    Hey – you think it funny to comment under “Bob” or “OC” but when OC does it… all the sudden its “icky”. BTW I don’t find it humorous. Nor it editing comments funny. Seems most folk here really don’t want discussion – they just want to sit around in a circle jerk and talk about how they are so much more intelligent or informed or worldly – EVERYONE else is just wrong. That’s the difference between the left and right – the left listens to the other side – the right ignores and calls names.

  64. OC Says:

    Ut oh, Kirby. You’re in trouble now. Big sis is gonna edit your post to make it look like you said things you didn’t. Even sisters (maybe especially sisters) can’t just say any old thing against CON-SERV-A-TIVES. CON-SERV-A-TIVES are always right and they can’t stand to hear they might be wrong, even when it’s proven they are wrong (maybe especially when it’s proven they are wrong).

  65. MCPO Airdale Says:

    OC – You have never proven a thing, you poor deluded creature.

  66. xbradtc Says:

    OC, I’m gonna tell you this once- don’t sockpuppet the host, and change your avatar.

  67. xbradtc Says:

    OC, quit the sockpuppet, change the avatar, you can come back. Until then, you’re in moderation.

  68. xbradtc Says:

    OC, I’ll only alter those comments that contain slurs or have unjustified allegations of racism.

  69. xbradtc Says:

    Believe me, dissenting opinions are welcome, slurs and attacks are not.

  70. xbradtc Says:

    Tough shit.

  71. xbradtc Says:

    Seriously, you say the vilest things about our host, and you turn around and complain about the treatment you receive?

    You shit on the carpet and complain the host doesn’t keep a clean house.

  72. xbradtc Says:

    They will be … adjusted. You’ve been warned.

  73. Kirby Says:

    xbrad – yes OC needs to remove my sis’s pic – and others here need to stop posting as “bob” or “boob” or “oc”… it really is just stupid and I find it insulting – so that is why Bob responded in kind.

    As I can’t see OC’s comments I cannot discern if her slurs are any worse than the others posted on Carin’s blogs… so why delete those and not the others?

  74. xbradtc Says:

    Kirby, I’m not deleting her posts, I’m putting them in moderation. OC can post, she just can’t post as Carin or use her avatar.

  75. Kirby Says:

    I hope you’ll afford the same courtesy when someone posts vile comments using Bob or OC as a moniker…. (or bob’s uncle… bob’s mom… etc…. )

  76. Kirby Says:

    OH…. I almost forgot…. Carin – you were called the big sis!!! LOL… I like it – let’s go with that from now on.

  77. Bawb Says:

    it really is just stupid and I find it insulting

    Wah.

  78. xbradtc Says:

    I do find it inappropriate to Sockpuppet Bob or OC. Family members? It’s a judgment call. Funneh is good, but what is funneh?

    Plus, you’ll notice I didn’t tell OC not to sockpuppet. I told her not to sockpuppet our host.

  79. Kirby Says:

    Exactly xbrad… guess I don’t find it funny when someone sockpuppet’s as a family member and suggests vile acts… do you really think that funny?

  80. xbradtc Says:

    Funneh is in the eye of the beholder. Maybe if OC and Bob play a little nicer, we won’t see other’s resorting to that.

  81. Car in Says:

    I changed your post HERE in this thread, because I wanted to illustrate that i’m really sick of the unsupported racism charges. You wanted to accuse me of racism, you’d better support it or I’m going to delete or change. I figured my first change was pretty straight forward. I was obvious that I had changed it, and the changes made it rather obvious what point I wanted to make.

    If you want to take your argument up a notch, and back up the accusations – you go ahead and I’ll let it stand.

    Bob, I don’t believe under the new rules your comments have been edited or deleted? What’s your beef?

    I mean even YOU have comment moderation, don’t you?

  82. agiledog Says:

    So tell me, OceanCat, just what is an “offical” if not an agent of the goverment? And we both know we’re not talking about a baseball game here, so don’t even try that lame evasion. Sorry, you just can’t twist words to mean what YOU want them to mean – when you try, you weaken your argument and look like a fool.

    As a case in point, xbradtc is acting in the role of “moderator” at the moment on this blog. And you are acting in the role of “clown”. Look them up.

  83. Car in Says:

    OceanCat in moderation:

    Comment:
    Officials can be agents for anything, not just the government. CarIn is the official for this blog, and she is censoring her blog. She isn’t the government.

    Look, I *can* censor my blog and I’ll admit it. I’m not covering anything up or pretending it’s not happening. Your racism accusations have grown tiring. Support them or peddle them elsewhere.

  84. Car in Says:

    Ocean Cat in moderation:

    bloghostfloorshitter@gmail.com

    2010/03/25 at 9:28am
    I have supported them. Every time I’ve made the accusation, I’ve stated why. You just don’t want to cop to it.

    I disagree. Merely dismissing whatever point by saying I’m racist isn’t support. It’s really, really boring. I oppose Obamacare because I’m racist? Look, I take each incident individually. I simply don’t want every thread to devolve into some discussion of my supposed racism.

    New Rules
    89 #
    bloghostfloorshitter
    bloghostfloorshitter@gmail.com

    2010/03/25 at 9:25am
    That’s how you censor properly, CarIn. Thank you.

    Neither of these posts could be taken out of moderation because they both still have my avatar.

  85. agiledog Says:

    OceanCat, we’re talking in different languages here. Your words and mine obviously don’t mean the same things.

    You have a problem with the “censorship” on this blog? Fine. Go find another one to spread your drivel. It’s a free country.

  86. agiledog Says:

    And Kirby, bless her innocent soul, says: “guess I don’t find it funny when someone sockpuppet’s as a family member and suggests vile acts…”. Fine. So suggesting vile acts under your own name is fine, though? It’s the sockpuppetting that is “bad”?

  87. Kirby Says:

    AG – not fine but best to at least not be a coward

  88. agiledog Says:

    So it’s “not fine” to suggest vile acts, but it’s not “bad” if you have the courage to do it under your own name – in fact, it’s “best” if you do it that way? Or do you mean just that it is not okay to suggest viles acts? Your answer was ambiguous, if not evasive.

  89. wiserbud Says:

    AG – not fine but best to at least not be a coward

    BWAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA!!!!!!

    yeah, that’s exactly why people sockpuppet the two idiots. Cowardice.

    How amazingly insightful you are, Kirby. Truly, we are blessed to have someone with almost God-like powers such as yours deign to walk among us mere mortals.

  90. Hotspur Says:

    Kirby Says:
    That’s the difference between the left and right – the left listens to the other side – the right ignores and calls names.

    Holy Toledo. You wanna buy a bridge?

    Did you really say that?

  91. xbradtc Says:

    You’re absolutely right, Kirby. Only the Right engages in intemperate language:

    http://tinyurl.com/y9pveet


  92. XBrad, that’s different. Jean is a Republican.

  93. xbradtc Says:

    When will this horrible violence end!?

    http://pajamasmedia.com/instapundit/96429/


Leave a Reply

